Interclub results of Rimbey, Bluffton and Winfield 4-H clubs show and sale

Bluffton 4-H Club stole the show at the interclub judging this year.

Bluffton 4-H Club stole the show at the interclub judging this year, winning several top awards for champion and reserve champion animals.

Lacey Burrage won the interclub champion steer award and Mackenzie Skeels took the reserve champion steer award.

The interclub champion heifer award was won by Erin Burrage and the reserve champion heifer went to Mackenzie Skeels. Josie Burrage won the reserve champion cow calf award.

The Bluffton Club did well with Ben Trenson winning the interclub champion cow calf award and the champion carcass steer prize. The reserve carcass steer award went to Michelle Von Gunten, also from the Bluffton Club.

The junior showmanship award went to Lacey Burrage and second place was won by Sylvia Trautman. The junior grooming went to Josie Burrage and Erin Burrage.

Senior showmanship went to Michelle Von Gunten and Sylvan Von Gunten. The girls also won first and second in the senior grooming category.

For the pen of three steers awards, prizes went to Tim Trenson, John Vandenhoven, and Mackenzie Skeels (tied for first) Amy Trenson, Caitlin Buist and Evan Buist (tied for second).

For the pen of three heifer awards, first went to Tina Von Gunten, Mackenzie Skeels and Miranda Wirch. Second place went to Chris Von Gunten, Erin Burrage and Annie Christiansen.

The breeders group awards went to Mackenzie Skeels and Leanne Buist.

Junior interclub grooming awards were won by Annie Christiansen and Mackenzie Skeels (first) and Erin Burrage and Tina Von Gunten (second). Senior awards went to Sylvia Von Gunten and Josie Burrage (first) and Michelle and Chris Von Gunten (second).

Senior interclub judging was won by Heidi Trenson and Michelle Von Gunten. Junior interclub judging was awarded to Hanna Falt and Leah Trenson.

Interclub rate of gain awards went to Leanne Buist and Tim Trenson.

The confirmation judge for the interclub show was Rod McLeod and the showmanship and grooming judge was Lynn Combest.

The ringman was Amy Mayner and the announcer was Tim Edge. The ribbon presenter was Jill Tennant.