Tri-County Riding Club 2008 Awards Banquet

  • Tue Dec 30th, 2008 2:00pm
  • Sports

By Linda Johnston

and Review staff:

The Tri-County Riding Club held their annual Awards Banquet on Sunday, November 23, 2008 at the Alder Flats Bowling Alley in the Seniors Centre.

As always, it was a potluck affair with a huge variety of delicious dishes made by club members. The gathering was very well attended, although some of our members and invited guests were unable to make it.

After visiting, bowling, pool and shuffleboard, the buffet-style dinner was enjoyed by all. Immediately after supper the awards were presented by Club President Linda Johnston, Vice-President Angela Larsson and Treasurer Brenda Schenk. The awards presented included:

Leadline Class : Adam McLaughlin, Avery Black, Hayden Black, Jeremy Hare, Kyle Tweedle, Mikayla Lee and Trelaina McLaughlin.

Junior “B” Awards: Amy Delorme, Brayden Regnier.

High Points Performance Junior “B”: Jane Maciborski

High Points Performance Adult: Linda Black

High Points Performance Senior: Ellen Caouette

High Points Gymkhana Junior “B”: Gerald Schenk

High Points Gymkhana Adult: Kelly Seely

High Points Gymkhana Senior: Angela Larsson

Fastest Time Overall Barrels: Linda Johnston and horse Dig’Er

Fastest Time Overall Poles: Linda Johnson and horse Dig’Er

Fastest Time Overall Keyhole: Linda Johnston and horse Dig’Er

Tri-County Riding Club Mr. and Mrs. Congeniality: Elaine Regnier, Jeremy Hare

Most Improved Rider 2008: Chelsea Nicholls

Overall High Point Champion Junior: Gerald Schenk

Overall High Point Champion Adult/Senior: Angela Larsson

Acknowledgements go out to the Buck Lake Recreation board, Wetaskiwin County, Buck Lake Stampede Board and sponsors for helping keep the club going and for inspiring all members to do their best with their equine partners.

The club’s annual general meeting, election of officers and informational meeting will be held in Jan, 2009. Members will be notified of the date and time.