Adobe stock

Bentley municipal candidates announced

Election Day is Monday Oct. 18

On Sept. 20 the nomination period for the 2021 municipal and school board elections closed atnoon.

There are five positions on Town of Bentley Council, the mayor and four Councillors.

The position of Mayor is unofficially awarded by acclamation to Greg Rathjen and the candidates running for one of four positions on Bentley Council are Lenore Eastman, Dale Grimsdale, Lynda Haarstad-Petten, Pamela Hansen and Brenda Valiquette.

Election Day is Monday Oct. 18, 2021. Voting Hours will be 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Advance Voting

Oct. 14

4 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Voting station in Bentley

Bentley Senior’s Drop-In

Bentley Town Offic

Candidate profiles will be published in the Oct. 12 edition of the Rimbey Review.

Voters will be asked two questions in conjunction with the Municipal Elections for the Senate Election and Referendum Vote.

First question will be, should section 36(2) of the Constitution Act, 1982, Parliament and the government of Canada’s commitment to the principle of making equalization payments – be removed from the constitution?

They will also be asked, do you want Alberta to adopt year-round Daylight Saving Time, which is summer hours, eliminating the need to change our clocks twice a year?

More information on the Election and Referendum can be found at Elections Alberta For more information on the Bentley candidates and election visit